The American Institute of Architects is pleased to announce the election of its 2011 Board of Directors: President – Tammy Eagle Bull, AIA, Encompass Architects; President-Elect –  Bob Ripley, AIA, Capitol Commission; Secretary – Ken West, AIA, DLR Group; Treasurer – Bob LeZotte, AIA, Bahr Vermeer & Haecker Architects, Ltd.; Directors – Roger Doehling, AIA, LYNC Architecture; Tom Zuk, AIA, Holland Basham Architects; Associate Director – Melissa Ryan, Associate AIA, Encompass Architects.

Sara Kay, Executive Director, of the American Institute of Architects, Nebraska Chapter, was reelected vice president of the Council of Architectural Component Executives (CACE), a component of the American Institute of Architects comprised of executive directors from chapters across the country.  Kay also received the CACE Presidential Citation Award for her leadership serving as the CACE Continuing Education System liaison.

The American Institute of Architects is the voice of the architectural profession and the resource for its members in service to society.