Loading Events

It’s time to honor the best of the best at the 2023 Celebrate Business Awards Luncheon! We’ll showcase this year’s most visionary and community-driven businesses and individuals and highlight all of their contributions to the community. We are excited to recognize six businesses and two individuals that lead the way in their fields and make Lincoln a truly great city. Please join the Lincoln Chamber of Commerce as we celebrate Lincoln’s outstanding business community at our Celebrate Business Awards Luncheon. Doors open at 11:15 a.m. Ticket prices: $65 individual | $2,750 table (10 seats).

Now more than ever, we are so proud of the strength of our city and look forward to celebrating those who have navigated new paths and made a positive impact in 2023. Awards will be given for the following categories:

Cornerstone Award
The Cornerstone Award is intended to honor the business that best demonstrates leadership in the community. The award recognizes the entrepreneurial spirit of those who take risks and make the investment in time and money to grow business firms in our city. The Cornerstone Award is intended to honor the outstanding business of the year in Lincoln.

Small Business of the Year
The Small Business of the Year Award is intended to honor that business which best exemplifies the spirit of free enterprise in Lincoln. The winner should provide an example of the rewards offered by the free enterprise system by risk taking, being innovative and strengthening community spirit.

Manufacturer of the Year
The Manufacturer of the Year award serves to bring attention to Lincoln’s manufacturing community and the contributions made to Lincoln both economically and socially. An award of excellence will be presented to one outstanding manufacturing company that demonstrates forward thinking in product development utilizing technology to revolutionize the manufacturing industry. Honorees should exhibit leadership and a strong commitment the city of Lincoln. Companies may nominate themselves or another manufacturer for this honor through submission of an application covering the sections outlined in the form.

Green Business of the Year
The Green Business of the Year Award is designed to honor a business that meets high environmental standards and has gone beyond local state and federal environmental regulations to create an environmentally friendly business. The award recognizes outstanding achievement in pollution prevention, waste reduction and recycling activities. This award is given to businesses who adopt principles and practices that improve the quality of life for their customers, employees, communities and the environment.

Tourism Development Award
The Tourism Development Award recognizes the person or attraction that has exemplified creativity in the development of the tourism industry.

Entrepreneurial Spirit Award
The Entrepreneurial Spirit Award recognizes the person or company that has exemplified creativity in the development of enterprise in Lincoln.

Roger T. Larson Community Builder Award
The Roger T. Larson Community Builder Award is given each year to an exceptional candidate whose proven leadership and influence through public service has shaped the Lincoln community.

Burnham Yates Citizenship Award
The Burnham Yates Citizenship Award recognizes individual citizenship efforts. It acknowledges a corporate citizen for his/her business and charitable contributions to the city, making it possible for Lincoln to continue to grow and prosper.