The Association of Nonprofit Executives (ANPE) announces the ANPE Executive of the Year Award Luncheon to honor the Nonprofit Executive of the Year for 2009. This award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, direction and vision.  In addition, the executive recognized and the nonprofit they represent each receive a cash prize of $500, for a total award of $1000.

This year’s award, sponsored by US Bank, will be presented at the ANPE Executive of the Year Award Luncheon held at the Cornhusker Marriott on Wednesday, January 20 at 11:30 a.m.  Lt. Governor Rick Sheehy will present the keynote address, and Rod Fowler will serve as Master of Ceremonies.

To make a reservation, you may send in your $25 check payable to Association of Nonprofit Executives, 315 South 9th St., Suite 110, Lincoln, NE 68508-2283, or call the ANPE office at (402) 477-8446.  Luncheon reservations must be postmarked by Monday, January 11, 2010 or phoned in by 12:00 p.m. Friday, January 15, 2010.