The Council of Independent Nebraska Colleges Foundation (CINCF, – officially founded July 15, 1953, as the Nebraska Independent College Foundation (NICF) – is excited to be celebrating 70 years of service to Nebraska’s private colleges and universities.

CINCF is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) organization dedicated to making excellent higher education opportunities accessible to students from diverse backgrounds and communities. CINCF supports the missions of its 13 member institutions and promotes the high quality and affordability of member colleges to prospective students and their families.

CINCF’s 13 member schools include Bellevue University, Bryan College of Health Sciences, Clarkson College, College of Saint Mary, Concordia University, Creighton University, Doane University, Hastings College, Midland University, Nebraska Methodist College, Nebraska Wesleyan University, Union College and York University.

An event will be held in late August to celebrate CINCF’s 70th anniversary milestone. They hope to see you there! For more information about CINCF, please visit