Apartment Association of Nebraska Announces Industry Designation Earners

The Apartment Association of Nebraska (AAN; www.aaneb.org) is proud to announce the recent apartment industry designation earners. As the local affiliate of the National Apartment Association, the AAN annually offers continuing education to provide valuable insight and real-world skills. Earning a designation requires time, dedication, and the desire to grow personally and professionally.

The CAPS (Certified Apartment Portfolio Supervisor) designation earners include: Kelly Floral, Lund Company; Amanda Burchfield, Lund Company; Susan Wells, Burlington Capital; Lindsay Hannah, Urban Village Development; Theresa Reimer, Urban Village Development; Jake Rauterkus, Urban Village Development; Todd Zimbelman, Urban Village Development; and Mindy Johnson, Seldin Company. This program’s curriculum emphasizes recruiting, retaining, and engaging high-performing employees. It also teaches how to analyze and report property and portfolio financial results, conduct due diligence and community takeovers, and oversee management agreements.

The CAMT (Certified Apartment Maintenance Technician) designation is for those in the apartment maintenance field.  This ANSI accredited, five-day course covers the various skills required to be an effective technician running a cost-effective maintenance program. Earners include: Scott Reicks, Lund Company; David McIntyre, Lund Company; Eric Gollnick, Orion Property Group, LLC; Aaron McDaniel, Lund Company; Jeremy Fink, Lund Company; James Nichol, Bluestone Development Group; Alex Humbert, Bluestone Development Group Clint Hiatt, Lund Company; and Michael Kelley, Lund Company.

The CAM (Certified Apartment Manager) designation is designed to enhance the skills and knowledge of an effective community manager while working to achieve he owner’s investment goals.  This seven-day course covers everything from human resources and marketing to financials of the property management industry. Earners include: Hannah Bender, Flats at Stone Creek; Chelsy Cullum, Stone Creek Villas; Melissa Diver, Seldin Company; Molly Enck, Lakeside Village Apartments; Gina Floerchinger, Nine Zero Properties; Nabil Grado, Fox Ridge Apartments; Desiree Hiatt, Lund Company; Anne Hintz, Stone Ridge Estates; Lashell Johnson, Tara Heights; Jacob Larsen, Lund Company; Adam Lopez, Grand; Legacy Apartments; Casey Lutz, Lund Company; Sarah Monaghan, CIP Properties; Jessica Moock, Pine Lake Heights; Ruth Nwaturuocha, Legacy Commons; Bryse Patz-Masters , Lund Company; Angela Randall, Skyline View; Nancy Salmonson, Krueger Development; Mariel Samuels, Aspen Lofts; Preston Sparks, Highland View Apartments; Christine Sterling, Fairway Apartments; Carrie Sterns, East Lake Flats; Karli Thompson, Square at 48; Adam Wagner, The Northbrook Apts; and Abby Wood, Commercial Investment Properties.

The CAS (Certified Apartment Supplier) designation earners include: Wade Carbaugh, Ferguson; and Cindy Gessert, Paul Davis Restoration. This program helps the industry supplier to better understand the apartment industry to better position their products and services to the meet the needs of the industry customers.

The Apartment Association of Nebraska was founded in 2002 to provides its members with a one-stop resource for all industry information and education, in addition to advocating for members on all Nebraska Multi-family legislative issues. For more information, visit www.aaneb.org or call (402) 333-5331.