The ASTD American Society for Training and Development-Nebraska Chapter is honored to announce a new President, President Elect, and six new members to the Board of Directors and Executive Team. The 2012 Board is looking forward to carry on the vision of the world’s largest professional association dedicated to the training and development field.

New members include: President, April Kassen; Past President, Terry Lee; President Elect, Chris Hitchcock; Secretary: Lance Baker; Chapter Administrator, Glenda Hinz; VP Finance: Lindsey Wedel; VP Marketing & Communications, Shelly Whittaker; VP Education, Cynthia Way; VP Membership, Krishna Clay; VP Programming, Jill Banaszak; Director of Website: Melissa Turner; Director of Marketing: Libby Guthrey; Director of Social Learning: Spencer Cohorst; Director of Communication: Jill Idelman; Director of Membership: Ralph Wojcinski; Director of Certification: Erick Dragsten; Director of Programming: Stefanie Shanahan; Director of Member Involvement, Jennifer Labrie; Director of Education, Michelle Kosmacek; Director of Special Events, Teresa Matteson; Director of Career Resources, Jon Titus and Director of Mentoring, Beth Down.

You are invited to visit the web site and get to know the ASTD Nebraska Board by reviewing the biographies of each member.

The 2012 Board of Director list is provided below and can also be found on the ASTD American Society for Training and Development-Nebraska Chapter web site, .