ASTD-Lincoln announced its 2010 award winners during a ceremony held at Southeast Community College Continuing Education Center.

The 2010 Award winners are:
Leadership in Action (tie): Marguerite Himmelberg, Director of Programming; and David Jacobs, Vice President of Communications.
Teamwork: Southeast Community College Continuing Education.
Volunteerism: Jeanne Baer.
Rookie of the Year: David Jacobs.
“Best of the Best” Learning Event (tie):
“Technology in Training/Social Learning” (November 2009) presented by Ranelle Maltas, Leona Barratt, and Heath Tuttle;
“Are You Asking the Right Questions?” (May 2010) presented by Dennison Bhola.
President’s Award: David Jacobs.

The 2011 ASTD-Lincoln Board of Directors are:
Shannon Poppe, president;
Kevin Mattran, president-elect;
Gina Larson, past president;
Marguerite Himmelberg, vice president professional development;
Mel Sinnard, director of programming;
Kris Thaller, programs coordinator;
Open Position, vice president of membership;
Don Wenzl, director of recruiting;
Lora Yardley, director of member connections;
David Jacobs, vice president of communications/secretary;
Jeff Beck, director of technology;
Tami Damian, director of public relations;
Open Position, director of newsletter;
Janelle Francis, vice president education and research;
Anissa Schroeder, vice president of finance.

For more information on ASTD-Lincoln, call 434-7557 or visit
For more information on Southeast Community College Continuing Education Center visit