The Coalition for Older Adult Health Promotion (COAHP, held its annual awards meeting and luncheon on October 14. The featured speaker, Dr. Stuart Stofferahn, executive director of Nebraska Transition College, started off the event with his presentation, “A College, My Seconds, and a Dog.” Following his presentation, 2022 award recipients were announced.

Those honored include:
• 2022 Scholarship Award Winners—Morgan Dusenbery, Kelsey
Novak, Jozlynn Wiechman
• 2022 Volunteer of the Year—Suzy Campbell
• 2022 Professional of the Year—Becky Whitney
• Nominees for the 2022 Professional of the Year Award included—
Sarah Childers, Mindy Rueschhoff, Sherry (Sharon) Snoad

The Coalition for Older Adult Health Promotion facilitates opportunities to promote communication and coordination among providers by sharing information and identifying services that impact older adults in southeast Nebraska. For more information about COAHP, please contact Becca Henry at (402) 484-6444 / or Natalie Leon at (402) 735-0999 / You may also visit