The Nebraska Corn Board presented awards to five Nebraskans during its Cooperator and Awards Dinner in Lincoln.

Dale Hayek was announced as the Elevator Industry Appreciation Award recipient that will be presented at a later date. Hayek is with Farmers Cooperative, headquartered in Dorchester, Neb.

The Livestock Industry Appreciation Award was given to Prairieland Dairy of Firth, Neb., with Dan Rice being present to accept the award. This award honored Prairieland Dairy for its recognition of the value of corn and corn co-products, the corn checkoff investment towards livestock programs, and consumer education of the importance of the livestock industry to the state.

The Ethanol Industry Appreciation Award was given to Chuck Woodside, Chief Executive Officer of KAAPA Ethanol, LLC, a farmer-owned ethanol plant in Minden, Neb., for his commitment to supporting Nebraska agriculture through the production of ethanol.

The Media Appreciation Award was awarded to Ken Anderson of the Brownfield Network, Lincoln, Neb., for his dedication to the corn industry and helping to tell agriculture’s story.

The Ag Achievement Award honored someone who has carried the torch, not just this year, but for many years. This award was given to Ralph Holzfaster of Paxton, Neb., for his ability to demonstrate vision, commitment and a deep understanding of the value of agriculture and the corn checkoff to the state of Nebraska.

For more information, please call (402) 471-2676 or visit the Nebraska Corn Board Online at