Lincoln South Rotary Transitions Leadership

Lincoln South Rotary Club ( is celebrating the beginning of its new 2016-17 year, which began July 1. Incoming President Dr. C.L. Wayne Moore (left) is pictured congratulating Outgoing President Clay Ehlers. President Ehlers led the Club during the 2015-16 Rotary Year with the theme “Be A Gift To the World”. Those gifts included dynamic speakers at the weekly meetings and service opportunities such as delivering Meals on Wheels, Food Drive, Dictionary Delivery to 4th Grade Students, partnering with Rotaract College Students, and supporting the development of the Southern Heights Food Forest. Moore also introduced the leadership for the 2016-17 Rotary Year, which in addition to himself and Ehlers will include Kay Wunderlich, Brad Carter, Matt Horak, Dave Hilsabeck, Kiley Wiechman, Joe Roberts, John Herdman, Corey Vandewege, and Nicolette Klein.

Want to make a difference in your community through service? Visit and contact the Lincoln South Rotary Club for more information.

Click this link to see all of Lincoln South Rotary Club News & Info on Strictly Business