The Lincoln Young Professionals Group (YPG, announced the results of their 2023 executive leadership election and the addition of three members to the leadership council. Bryce Morgan, Nebraska Bank of Commerce, was elected to serve as YPG’s 2023 chair for a second term. Alyssa Christensen, Mourning Hope, will serve as vice chair, with Micah Lindblad, Hudl, in the role of secretary.

“I am thrilled to serve for a second year as YPG Chair. We have great momentum as we enter 2023 and I believe our new members will only add to that,” said Morgan.

Derek Kay, FNBO, Courtney Strayer, University of Nebraska – Lincoln, and Zach Witt, Bryan Health, will join the council for a two-year term, with the option to serve an additional two years. Kay, Strayer, and Witt have been active members of the organization for several years, holding leadership roles through the YPG Champions program.

“We’re so excited to welcome Derek, Courtney, and Zach to the team,” said Mia Wilken, event and program manager. “Their contributions to the organization have already made an impact, and we look forward to working with them on council.”

The Lincoln Young Professionals Group is dedicated to empowering young professionals with educational, leadership and networking opportunities. To learn more or join, visit